Mohawk Rug Review + A Rug Giveaway!

A few weeks ago I got an email from a Mohawk Home representative asking me if I would be interested in picking out and reviewing one of their rugs. Mohawk Home is a largest manufacturer of area rugs, indoor and outdoor mats, and washable rugs in the United States.  So in other words, it took me all of 2 seconds to immediately reply YES! Their rugs are amazing quality and they offer so many super stylish designs as well.

If you follow me on Instagram, you might have seen me post a few sneak peeks (like this one and this one) of my new Mohawk rug. From the moment it arrived at my front door I was one happy girl and couldn't wait to re-photograph my living room for todays post. I will also be posting my full living room update tomorrow, so stay tuned!

MohawkRug

After my order was placed, I couldn't wait to get it in, but I did have one worry. You know how when you order rugs online they will arrive rolled up really tight? And in a lot of cases it takes them weeks to loose those creases? Well I was anticipating that happening when I ordered this rug, but GUESS WHAT? This rug had NO creases! Literally none whatsoever. I was seriously shocked. It did arrive rolled up, but when I laid it out, it laid perfectly flat. Insert happy dance here!

The quality of this rug is also amazing. The texture is SO soft on my feet and doesn't shed AT ALL. Not even when I vacuum! I asked for the Mohawk Home Twill Woven Area Rug in the Yellow and Cream Chevron pattern. This particular rug is carried at Walmart.com, but you can purchase Mohawk Rugs just about anywhere. For example, Overstock, Amazon, Hayneedle, Rugs Direct, Wayfair, Home Depot and so on. And of course you can also order a rug directly from their website as well.

Here is the before and after:

Before_After

I just love how the yellow brightens up the space! I literally feel happy every time I walk in the room and see the bright cheery pattern!

LivingRoom2014

LivingRoom2014_3

LivingRoom2014_4

And here are a few other patterns I liked under $150:

MohawkRug2

 Crisscross Woven Rug | Chevron Rug | Broken Blocks RugLattice Woven Rug

And to make this post even more exciting, YOU yourself can win a Mohawk Home rug!! Just enter using the Rafflecopter below and that's it!  If you win, you can choose from any Mohawk Home rug as long as it's a 5x8 and under $150. Thankfully Mohawk offers SO many quality rugs under $150, so you won't have a hard time finding one you love. Good luck!!

* Open to residents of the United States and Canada, age 18 or older

a Rafflecopter giveaway
I also wanted to give a BIG thanks to Mohawk Home for sending me this beautiful rug! And another huge thanks for offering this amazing giveaway. If you would like to follow along with Mohawk Home, you can follow them on Facebook, Twitter, or Pinterest.



signature
The Blissful Bee
Thank you for stopping by The Blissful Bee! I'm Amy and I am the writer and designer behind the blog. I am a graphic and web designer by trade, but my true passion lies in DIY projects and interior design. I hope you feel free to browse around and follow me in my creative journey!
The Blissful Bee
The Blissful Bee
The Blissful Bee

Latest posts by The Blissful Bee (see all)

The Blissful Bee
Follow me on Instagram, Facebook, Bloglovin', Google + and Twitter to keep up with my latest posts and to see more behind the scene action from The Blissful Bee!

104 Responses to "Mohawk Rug Review + A Rug Giveaway!"

  • CJ Hunt
    January 2, 2014 - 8:43 am

    Love the new colors. Everything looks so fresh.

  • Casey Brady
    January 2, 2014 - 9:05 am

    I have been searching for a rug for my living room! That’s where mine would go!!!

  • Heather
    January 2, 2014 - 9:31 am

    We are finally working on redecorating our bedroom and are in desperate need of a rug in there! This would be perfect

  • Sarah
    January 2, 2014 - 9:42 am

    The rug you chose is perfection! I need a new run in our entryway and one in our guest bedroom.

  • Stacy Gerdes
    January 2, 2014 - 9:43 am

    Would love to have a rug in my bedroom. Your rug looks great.

  • Jorden
    January 2, 2014 - 9:48 am

    We just moved, and we need a rug for our living room desperately! If we won, that is where it would go. I love the yellow chevron you chose!

  • Sarah
    January 2, 2014 - 10:11 am

    The rug would look so cute in my kitchen in my new house! :))

  • Jolia
    January 2, 2014 - 10:25 am

    I would put it in my living room to brighten it up!

  • Christina Gathright
    January 2, 2014 - 10:28 am

    Love your whole room! I’d definitely use it in our living room

  • Vunda V
    January 2, 2014 - 10:45 am

    i would put it in our foyer!

  • the cape on the corner
    January 2, 2014 - 10:46 am

    well I just got a new one for the living room, but maybe my bedroom?? it could use some snazzing up. thanks!

  • Lauryn
    January 2, 2014 - 10:50 am

    I’m in love with them all!

    • Lauryn
      January 2, 2014 - 10:51 am

      I really need to replace the dark rug we have in our living room to lighten things up in there…so that’s where mine would go :)

  • Lauryn
    January 2, 2014 - 10:51 am

    I really need to replace the dark rug we have in our living room to lighten things up in there…so that’s where mine would go :)

  • Shannon
    January 2, 2014 - 11:01 am

    We have a large family room with hardwood flooring, this would warm the place up!

  • Diana @Frontyardfoodie
    January 2, 2014 - 11:10 am

    So beautiful! We recently moved to a home with no carpet and we’re looking for rugs for the first time ever. We have two living spaces in need and would definitely put it in one of them.

  • Brooklyn
    January 2, 2014 - 11:12 am

    I would love to put this rug in my bedroom! I will be a great addition to the warm colors I already have.

  • Victoria
    January 2, 2014 - 11:13 am

    I have been looking for a new living room rug! This has come at the perfect time!

  • Keri
    January 2, 2014 - 11:14 am

    My room

  • Stephanie @ One Mile Home Style
    January 2, 2014 - 11:33 am

    Awesome giveaway! My living room could definitely use a fun new rug!

  • Vanessa
    January 2, 2014 - 11:39 am

    I ABSOLUTELY love this!! It would go great in my living room :)

  • Julia @ It's Always Ruetten
    January 2, 2014 - 11:39 am

    It’s a toss up between my living room and my dining room! It would all depend on what rug I fell in love with! Happy New Year Amy and thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  • Caitlin
    January 2, 2014 - 11:41 am

    We need a new rug in our livingroom!

  • Louann Tibbs
    January 2, 2014 - 12:06 pm

    That rug is beautiful! If I won I’d also update my living room and place my new rug there. Can’t wait to read about the rest of the living room updates!

  • Nicole Dillon
    January 2, 2014 - 12:46 pm

    I would LoVE to win this rug….(crossing fingers and toes now) I would love one for under the diningroom table I just re-did. To help tie everything together.

  • Megan
    January 2, 2014 - 12:48 pm

    New to your blog here, but love it so far! I have been searching for a rug for our tiled floor under the kitchen table, and one of these would be perfect. Thanks for sharing!

  • carissa
    January 2, 2014 - 12:52 pm

    the nursery! totally need to finish the space

  • Sally
    January 2, 2014 - 1:23 pm

    I would put a new rug in our living room!

  • Sarah M
    January 2, 2014 - 2:09 pm

    Oh my…so many places in this new-to-me house of mine! Both living rooms could use some pattern since they are made up of the same carpet. Would love this! New follower from Remodelaholic :)

  • Carol Cantrell
    January 2, 2014 - 2:25 pm

    Love the name of your blog as I love bee décor! Would love a chance to win the rug need one under my dining room table or the sunroom which is in the makeover stage. Thanks!

  • Sarah f
    January 2, 2014 - 2:51 pm

    Well, we just got done renovating our main floor with all new hardwood flooring and splurged on a new couch, so we desperately need a rug for our new couch!

  • Emily @ Love, Pasta and a Tool Belt
    January 2, 2014 - 2:58 pm

    I would love to win a rug for our living room. We just moved to a new house and have been looking for a rug!

  • Illegally Blonde
    January 2, 2014 - 3:45 pm

    I totally need a new rug for my bedroom!!

  • Kelly D
    January 2, 2014 - 4:11 pm

    I would put the rug in my computer room.

  • Brittany M
    January 2, 2014 - 4:49 pm

    My dining room desperately needs a rug!

  • Lisa Cooper
    January 2, 2014 - 4:51 pm

    My den really needs a new rug! I love the Chevron!!

  • Susan @ SunfowerHugs.blogspot.com
    January 2, 2014 - 4:58 pm

    I would put a new rug in my living room. The one I have now was really not my style, but was in my budget–you know how that goes.

  • Laura
    January 2, 2014 - 5:25 pm

    In my living room!

  • Lindsay Eidahl
    January 2, 2014 - 5:27 pm

    I love the rug! I need a new rug so badly! Great giveaway!

  • Shaunda Poster
    January 2, 2014 - 5:40 pm

    Loved the post, looking great on Instagram and beautiful ft worth women!!

  • Stefanie
    January 2, 2014 - 5:43 pm

    I’d put in in my living room.

  • Ashley
    January 2, 2014 - 5:53 pm

    I need a new rug! Awesome giveaway!

  • Cathy
    January 2, 2014 - 6:31 pm

    The rug in our garden room got water damaged two yrs ago and we never replaced it. Have wanted to but just haven’t done it. One of these would fill the bill beautifully.

  • Sarah Delp
    January 2, 2014 - 6:49 pm

    I LOVE the yellow chevron rug in your room, Amy! I would like the same one to put in our living room. So pretty!

  • Tawnya
    January 2, 2014 - 6:54 pm

    Oh perfect. Good to know they’re excellent quality. I need a new rug in the living room. Just replaced the old celery sectional with a nifty new teal sofa and I need to replace the green rug we’ve had. And yes, I had a solid green sectional on a solid green rug – I am always terrified of things not matching so I played it safe. But that chevron rug really makes me crave some pattern underfoot!!

  • Haley
    January 2, 2014 - 7:18 pm

    I would put my new rug in my front living room!

  • Summer
    January 2, 2014 - 8:06 pm

    I love your rug, especially the color! I need one for my office makeover!!

  • Jenna
    January 2, 2014 - 8:29 pm

    I would use the rug in our nursery.

  • Sharon H
    January 2, 2014 - 8:58 pm

    Love your rug! I need one in my sunroom or dining room!
    Thanks for the opportunity to win a new rug!

  • misti d.
    January 2, 2014 - 10:02 pm

    I need!…..and oh I WANT! :)))))

  • Crystal @My Blissful Space
    January 2, 2014 - 10:27 pm

    My living room for sure!!! Love the one you chose…would look great in my living room! ;)

  • Lynda Lamon
    January 3, 2014 - 12:11 am

    Would love to win a new rug! Thanks for the chance!!! Happy New Year!!!

  • Terri Hughes
    January 3, 2014 - 12:15 am

    I would put a new rug in the living room. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  • Sara J
    January 3, 2014 - 12:27 am

    This would be fab in my dining room

  • Nancy
    January 3, 2014 - 1:20 am

    In the living room

  • Jewel
    January 3, 2014 - 4:28 am

    I have been wanting a new rug for my living room so this giveaway is awesome! Thankyou so much for this and I absolutely love your blog <3

  • Heidi
    January 3, 2014 - 4:59 am

    I love how the new rug looks with your couch!

  • Brandi @ Nest of Bliss
    January 3, 2014 - 10:08 am

    What an exciting giveaway! Lucky girl! ;) It looks beautiful in your home!

  • Megan Jones
    January 3, 2014 - 10:44 am

    I would put mine in my bedroom or my hallway :)

  • Sheena
    January 3, 2014 - 10:49 am

    Love it!!! I would get the same gold chevron pattern to go with our charcoal/blue sectional. :)

  • Karrie
    January 3, 2014 - 10:51 am

    Your living room looks great with your new rug. I would also add one to my living room.

  • Sheena
    January 3, 2014 - 2:09 pm

    Hi Amy! Question – what size is the one in your living room, 5×7 or 8×10? Thanks!

  • Elizabeth @ Real Inspired
    January 3, 2014 - 2:27 pm

    Oh man, I need one of these! I keep hearing all these great things about Mohawk rugs. And I’m usually not a fan of yellow, but that rug looks fabulous in your house!

  • Natalie F
    January 3, 2014 - 4:15 pm

    In our living room. It would be a great upgrade to our current (old) rug.

  • Susan J
    January 3, 2014 - 5:41 pm

    I love the new rug! I would love a rug for our living room!

  • Michele
    January 3, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    Been looking for rug in my family room to add some color! Yours is gorgeous!

  • Sally
    January 3, 2014 - 7:08 pm

    I LOVE that rug ! I would love on for our little house on the ranch…..the floor is very cold!

  • Stephanie
    January 3, 2014 - 8:59 pm

    I just put in new floors in my living room and they are so bare! A new rug would totally brighten up that space!

  • Kim
    January 4, 2014 - 12:13 am

    I would love to have a new rug for my living room. It’s 20×20 so they can be a little costly!!

  • Kelly
    January 4, 2014 - 3:31 pm

    Love the patterns and colors! It would look great in our living room!

  • Amy
    January 4, 2014 - 3:46 pm

    I desperately need an easy care rug for my kitchen!

  • Jackie Smit
    January 5, 2014 - 1:16 am

    I love it! I’d put one in my living area, right by my couch! :)

  • Adriane
    January 5, 2014 - 1:20 am

    It would be for the living room

  • Rebecca T.
    January 5, 2014 - 2:01 pm

    In my little girl’s nursery!

  • Stacey
    January 5, 2014 - 7:35 pm

    I want that same rug in my dining room…I love it!!
    Stacey of Embracing Change

  • Gina Henze
    January 5, 2014 - 9:25 pm

    We currently have a jute-wool rug in our living room but its not the best for baby knees and feet! Are the Mohawk rugs soft to the touch?!

    • The Blissful Bee
      January 5, 2014 - 10:33 pm

      The one I ordered is very soft! I was actually shocked how soft it was:) This particular rug is indoor only, so that also might be why it’s softer on the feet.

  • Emily B
    January 6, 2014 - 1:01 am

    I would put it in my master bedroom- we have hardwood floors and we need a rug to keep our toes warm !

  • Madeline
    January 6, 2014 - 8:06 am

    I’d love to put a rug in our living room. It looks too sparse without one.

  • Desaree Martin
    January 6, 2014 - 1:00 pm

    I would put it in our living room! I don’t have any rugs yet and need one so bad!!

  • Kristine J
    January 6, 2014 - 1:56 pm

    I’m a new reader and can’t wait to see what else you’ve posted! Thanks for the chance!

  • Katie Fritsch
    January 6, 2014 - 6:09 pm

    LOVE this rug!!! It would be awesome in my living room!! :)

  • Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    January 7, 2014 - 7:41 pm

    I’d put in in my family room!

  • tiffani
    January 8, 2014 - 12:49 am

    The rug would definitely go in the living room where there’s no rug right now.

  • Mary Jenkins
    January 8, 2014 - 11:35 am

    The living room. It’d be wonderful to have something to spice up the floor. We have that standard tan carpeting you always get in rental places.

  • Stephanie Hanson
    January 8, 2014 - 12:43 pm

    Hi Amy,

    I’m so in love with that chevron rug, it’s crazy! Chevron goes with everything, and for that reason I try to put it everywhere in my house! I’d put that lovely rug if I won right in my living room for everyone to see. I hope I win!

  • Gina Salisbury
    January 8, 2014 - 1:27 pm

    I’ve been looking for the perfect rug for months for my living room.

  • Norma
    January 8, 2014 - 5:38 pm

    Been searching forever… And I would definitely put this in the living room. :)

  • Beth
    January 8, 2014 - 7:28 pm

    I would put it in my craft room.

  • linda t
    January 8, 2014 - 8:28 pm

    I am redoing my family room-it has been at least 10 years since I did anything in there!

  • Ashley
    January 8, 2014 - 9:44 pm

    Gorgeous!

  • Lynda Lamon
    January 8, 2014 - 10:38 pm

    Would love to have a new rug for my den! Thanks for the chance to win!! Love your blog!!

  • Samantha Colbert
    January 9, 2014 - 12:02 am

    I would put it in my living room. It would totally transform my living room and we are in desperate need of one!

    Great photos in your review!!!

  • Chasity Mercer
    January 9, 2014 - 9:22 am

    I would put it in the living room of the new home we are starting in March! I would love to have one!

  • Leslie
    January 9, 2014 - 5:36 pm

    I desperately need a rug for my formal and informal dining rooms and family room. I just moved into my first home last weekend and I’m still trying to figure out if our existing furniture is going to work.

  • Harmony B
    January 10, 2014 - 10:00 am

    I could use a new rug in my dining room

  • Stacy Hillstead
    January 10, 2014 - 5:48 pm

    My living room desperately needs a new rug!!

  • Jill
    January 10, 2014 - 6:00 pm

    Love the rug! So contemporary and fresh!

  • Nicole Lyon
    January 10, 2014 - 7:07 pm

    LOVE the chevron!!!! Perfect choice for that room!!! :)

  • Christine Mills
    January 10, 2014 - 9:26 pm

    Love your living and the new rug.

  • jr frugalmom
    January 10, 2014 - 11:54 pm

    I want to make a little girl area for our daughter (in a house full of boys) in our living room, since she does not have her own room, and this is where I’d put the rug…if I were lucky enough to win.

  • Ellie
    April 6, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    My husband and I have been searching for 6+ months for a rug we both like. I recently stumbled across your blog, and subsequently Mohawk rugs.

    We ordered the Mohawk Fancy Trellis rug in Blue, and both LOVE it!! He has made a quite few comments about how much he likes it, and what a difference it makes in our living room. I couldn’t agree more.

    I was just as impressed as you were that it unrolled without any creases. The best part is that it has some kind of lining underneath, so we didn’t need to buy a pad to keep it in place on our hardwoods.

    We could not be happier with the rug, and we owe it largely to your post. Truly, thank you!

Leave a Reply